It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
The Traveler program provides free remote access for all Arkansas citizens to high-quality subscription databases from reputable publishers. The databases contain a variety of information sources: popular magazines, newspapers and periodicals; academic and professional journals, eBook collections, and general reference and discovery sources that are suitable for online and scholarly research. The resources selected support a variety of education and reading levels.
Credo Reference provides Topic Pages, which offer background information on a particular topic that can give you an easy starting point and pathways for further research; Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject from Accounting to Art History and Shakespeare to Einstein; and Mind Maps that visually show relationships between topics and keywords.
Featuring a dynamic design and a wealth of features, Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Each Issues & Controversies article presents clear pro/con statements that highlight the main arguments on each side of the controversy, presenting a quick, balanced, and succinct synopsis from supporters and opponents and allowing users to explore all of the controversies related to each issue in one place. You'll need an additional password to access.
Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
The roots of the newspaper now known as the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette date back to 1819, when Little Rock began printing the first newspaper west of the Mississippi. Over the next century and a half, the Arkansas Gazette continued to break ground with quality political reporting and insightful coverage of the region’s society and culture. Providing the Gazette’s robust historical archive as part of the most comprehensive aggregated news resource in the world creates a seamless continuum of coverage from 1889 to today, and offers teaching and research opportunities for students and faculty in nearly every academic discipline.
SIRS Issues Researcher is a general database of selected full-text articles on social, scientific, health, historic, economic, business, political, and global issues. In addition to full-text articles, the following are also available: Today's News, Almanac Excerpts, and Maps of the World. Many articles are accompanied by graphics, including charts, maps, diagrams, and illustrations. Content is aligned to state standards, and articles include Lexile scores to match readers with articles at their reading level.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
HippoCampus.org is a free, core academic web site that delivers rich multimedia content--videos, animation, and simulations--on general education subjects to middle-school and high-school teachers and college professors, and their students, free of charge. Teachers project HippoCampus content during classroom learning and assign it for computer labs and homework. Students use the site in the evenings for study and exam prep. Users do not need to register or log in to use the site. Use your campus login to access more resources from HippoCampus
Innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs.
The ICE Faculty Zone is a password-protected website for ICE Video subscribers. It’s designed for you to make the best use of ICE’s innovative streaming video collections and maximize your class time. Get a head start to using streaming video in your curriculum!
Use your Cossatot assigned email to set up your account and sign in with your personal password. Explore News and Stories for Your Institution Stay up-to-date on the higher-education issues that matter most with Chronicle content recommended specifically for your institution. The Chronicle offers comprehensive data on higher education, including executive compensation, faculty salaries, the fastest-growing colleges, and more. 1. Select Data in the navigation menu. 2. Explore the latest data from specials reports including The Almanac of Higher Education. You will need a UA Cossatot email and password to access.