Skip to Main Content


This guide is designed to help refresh basic English skills

Parts of Speech

What are the 8 parts of speech?

The 8 parts of speech is a way to describe the function of words in the English language. The 8 parts of speech are: noun, verb, adjective, adverb, pronoun, preposition, conjunction, and interjection.


Study Zone: Parts of Speech