Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Guide for OER

An easy-to-follow guide for open educational resources applying to each discipline.

OASIS

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 114 different sources and contains 440,452 records.

OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.oe global award

Current OASIS Development Team:
Allison Brown, Digital Publishing Services Manager
Bill Jones, Digital Resources & Systems Librarian

Founding OASIS Development Members:
Alexis Clifton
Ben Rawlins

GALILEO

About GALILEO Open Learning Materials

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

This repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia which aims to reduce the cost of textbooks to students and contribute to their retention, progression, and graduation. For more about Affordable Learning Georgia, visit Affordable Learning Georgia's website.

Most works hosted in GALILEO Open Learning Materials have a Creative Commons license, allowing the reuse, redistribution, remix, and revision of these materials. To learn more about Creative Commons licenses, please visit the Creative Commons Licenses Page.

TEXTBOOKS

Physical therapy applications for individuals with neurologic dysfunction

Physical Therapy Applications for Individuals with Neurologic Dysfunction is a textbook for the neuromuscular course consisting of a multimedia PDF with videos embedded. It is a large download but preserves offline use of videos.

Skills Commons-Multiple Textbooks for Physical Therapy

MERLOT-Physical Therapy Applications for individuals with Neurologic Dysfunction (3 chapters) This resource includes three chapters that were re-designed for a Physical Therapy course  at Augusta University. 

Body Physics: Motion to Metabolism This resource covers physics as it relates to body mechanics and metabolism.

IntechOpen: Physical Therapy Multiple Resources This link includes resources from InTech Open, the world's largest Science, Technology and Medicine Open Access book publisher. 

IntechOpen: Essentials of Spinal Cord Injury Medicine This open textbook explores topics related to spinal cord injury, ranging from pathophysiology, nontraumatic spinal cord injury, complications to exoskeletons, and research therapies with mesenchymal stem cells. 

National Academies Press: Physical Therapy  Search the Health and Medicine collection. Although the site requires that you provide name and email, many resources can be downloaded for free.

 

Images for PTA

HEAL Health Education Assets Library The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) includes a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education. 

Open Access Biomedical Image Search Engine Open-i of the National Library of Medicine allows search of abstracts and images.

Open Access Images & Videos from John Hopkins University Global Health Resources.

National Institute of General Medical Sciences Scientific images and videos.

 

Videos for PTA

Clinical Skills Videos The official YouTube channel for Clinical Skills Online (CSO).

NIH Clinical Center Videos NIH Clinical Center's official YouTube channel

Khan Academy: Health & Medicine Videos Khan Academy's YouTube Channel

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Health Open Educational Resources official YouTube channel

Medline Plus Videos Health videos available by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Test your knowledge with interactive tutorials and games. Check your health with calculators and quizzes.